CSA 2011

Transporting CSA on the subway

All summer before my CSA started, I struggled with this question: How do I get all this stuff HOME on the T?

Rain or shine, this bag gets the job done.

The first week, I brought a backpack and some reusable shopping bags, but it was pretty unwieldy and some of my greens fell flat after being smushed.

The solution? Look to the internet, specifically Target.com, where I found this gem —>

I can’t say enough about how much I like it. It arrived 3 days after I ordered it, it’s lightweight and easy to carry, with sturdy wheels and a huge interior. In addition to my CSA, I plan to use this for farmer’s markets, flea markets, trips to the park, you name it.

At less than $40, I think it’s well worth the pricetag.

Here it is full of CSA goodies!
Leave a Reply

