CSA 2011 · Recipes

Yummy peanuty pasta

I actually decided to make this because I had a bunch of gorgeous scallions from my CSA that I really wanted to put to good use. This simple pasta dish, served cold and made with pantry staples you’re likely to have on hand, comes together in 15 minutes.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 a 16 oz. bag of pasta (I used spaghetti)
  • 4 tablespoons of peanut butter (I like Smart Balance brand, and I use one TBSP chunky with 1 TBSP smooth to get those peanut crumbles in there)
  • 1/2 teaspoon apple cider vinegar
  • 2 teaspoons sesame oil
  • 1 TBSP chopped scallions (optional)

Cook pasta according to package directions. Meanwhile, in microwave, melt peanut butter, vinegar and oil together. (I find this works a lot better for me than melting on the stovetop). When the pasta is drained, add peanut mixture and combine. Top with sliced scallions (or minced, depending on how strong a flavor they have!) and serve cold.

YUM.

3 thoughts on “Yummy peanuty pasta

Leave a Reply

