Drinks & Smoothies · Recipes

Raspberry Celery Smoothie

You might remember a couple months ago when I made some raspberry beer punch to take to a party. I had leftovers of both the frozen raspberries and the frozen lemonade, so I just put them in one container in the freezer and figured I’d find a use for them eventually. Well, when I blogged about how to make cashew cream in May, I decided to see what cashew cream would taste like in a smoothie…and then I rememberd my frozen raspberries.

Blended together with some refreshing celery for a touch of green, these simple ingredients balance one another’s flavors so well that I think this is the yummiest smoothie I’ve ever made. Granted, it’s not the healthiest since there’s frozen lemonade in there, but taste-wise it’s my new favorite. Try it for yourself!

Raspberry Celery Smoothie

INGREDIENTS

  • 3-5 stalks of celery, diced
  • 1 cup frozen raspberry lemonade (from concentrate)
  • 1/2 cup cashew cream
  • 1/2 cup frozen raspberries
  • water if necessary for texture/consistency

DIRECTIONS

Blend all ingredients together until smooth, adjusting amounts to taste. Serve cold.

Leave a Reply

