Booze & Beverages · Pregnancy · Recipes

Mango Smoothie

Yum! This closely resembles my tropical smoothie, which is made with pineapple, but here I use mango instead because I love the taste of them. Sometimes you just need to mix things up a bit (but not too much).

mango smoothie

Ingredients
  • 1 Cup Coconut Milk
  • 1 Cup Orange Juice
  • 1 Banana, preferably frozen
  • 1 bag frozen mango chunks (12 oz.)
  • water if needed for texture
Directions

Adding liquid to the blender first, combine all ingredients and blend. Drink cold!

photo (5)
Inevitably, the cat photo-bombs me

I know I’ve been a little heavy on smoothies and drinks lately. The further along in my pregnancy I get, the more I’m loving that stuff to stay hydrated and keep my energy up without getting too full. I’m sure it’s getting boring for you, but baby can’t get enough fruit apparently! 

InstagramPsst — are you on Instagram? I’ve used it for almost two years, but am only recently realizing the power of connecting with folks over recipes. If you’d like to connect, check out my profile! I’d love to meet you.

One thought on “Mango Smoothie

Leave a Reply

