Baby · Beauty & Fashion · Pregnancy

Our Maternity Photos

Back in July, I convinced Mark to have some maternity portraits taken. Though he was hesitant at first, I think he’s glad I convinced him to do it. Now we have a record of this very special time in our life, and even better, we can show it to Georgia some day when she’s older!

DSC3523-Mark-and-Amanda-Holding-Booties-Portrait

At the time, I was about to no longer fit in any of my shoes or jewelry, and I felt awkward and clumsy. Now, when I look at these photos, I think: “what shiny hair and clear skin!” and, “How well-RESTED we look!”

Yup, we told them the name for this shot -- they were sworn to secrecy!
Yup, we told them the name for this shot — they were sworn to secrecy! And my mom made these booties. How beautiful are they??

Click here to see the Shutterfly photo book I made of our shoot.

Special thanks to our friends Scott and Jena of Dengrove Studios in New York for providing our maternity shoot last July in the Boston Public Garden.
Leave a Reply

