Recipes

Superbowl Recipes!

We aren’t going to be very social this year, since we have a little bundle whose iron-clad bedtime coincides with kickoff, but I couldn’t resist pulling out some of my favorite recipes for Super Bowl Sunday to share with you all. I always aim for crowd-pleasers that folks can fill up on, have fun eating, and serve themselves as the game goes on.

First up: Homemade Salsa!

How can you have a Super Bowl Party without it? I also have a recipe for homemade tortilla chips (very, very easy) on the same page.

Next up, Vegan Spinach & Artichoke Dip!

For another vegetarian option that’s just as festive as the meat version, here’s my recipe for Shortcut Chili, which tastes great with or without ground beef:

20140119-172644.jpg

Finally, our favorite — Brown Sugar Kielbasa!

This one I love because it doubles (or triples!) easily, and you just set it and forget it in your slow cooker.

Need more ideas? There’s beef stew, homemade pizza, an even spicier chorizo chili, and a truly gluttonous mac n’ cheese.

My beloved Pats aren’t in it this year (again…) but that doesn’t mean we won’t watch. We’ll put this little girl to bed, pop open some a couple Sam Adams Cold Snaps, and spend a rare evening just the two of us. How ’bout you?

Courtesy Marilyn Humphries, www.humphriesphotography.com.
Courtesy Marilyn Humphries (humphriesphotography.com)
2 thoughts on “Superbowl Recipes!

  1. Jeff is always working Sundays til 9pm, so I guess I’ll get my own kids to bed around 8 and then crack open my own Cold Snap!

    Like

    1. Love it! Yeah we are lucky Mark has a matinee on Sundays at 3, so he’s home for dinner with this show. It’s nice! He had been working until 9, 10 or even later on Sunday nights, which was brutal if she had a lousy bedtime and I had to get ready for the workweek.

      Like

Leave a Reply

